Home

Second Shift is an adult a cappella group located in the Triangle (Raleigh, Durham, and Chapel Hill, NC). We’re a co-ed, non-profit group that sings a wide variety of song styles. Take a look around the site to learn more about what we do or how you can hear us.

So, why Second Shift, you ask?  Well, all of us have day jobs, and we do this for the love of the music.  Once we fit in other important things such as family, and having an occasional good time, sometimes it seems like there’s little time left over.

Work… Sing… Sleep.  Repeat.   That’s life!


 

Facebook Posts

Sorry, fans, our show on 88.1 had been CANCELLED due to the baseball game being broadcast starting at noon instead. We'll reschedule! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

We had a couple auditions tonight and are also working on new songs! If there are any women out there looking to sing with us, email auditions@second-shift.org. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

If you tuned in to hear our interview from Acaville.org, it appears we'll be in the second half of the hour! Which means if you haven't tuned in . . . you still can! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

TONIGHT at 8PM EST our interview with Acaville.org's #TheSpotlight will be airing! Just pull up their page online or download the Acaville Radio app in the App Store.

If you can't tune in today, they'll also be re-airing it on Saturday, February 4 at 6am Eastern/3 am Pacific and 6pm Eastern/3pm Pacific.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook